Cold Rush of Awesome

Day 13 had a number of AWESOME parts to it.  The highlight for me was experiencing something old and something new at the same time: taking a leap off the dock into the largest and longest river in New England.

Conveniently, this body of water sits about a 10 minute walk from central campus and is the site of our school’s popular crew team and a place where students can enjoy the warmth of the summer and spring months (as well as the site of a few college traditions/challenges involving no clothing and a somewhat long swim across).

I mentally prepared myself for about an hour to dunk myself in the cold water (the bottom of rivers scare me!!).  Once I convinced a friend to leap off with me, I was good to go.  It was a nice rush of cold and excitement to be floating on the river with former classmates and old friends.

Turns out treading water in the pristine waters of New Hampshire (this is no Hudson river…) is a great opportunity to catch up.

The day also included laying out on the dock, a pig roast, multiple rounds of pong (where my friend and I came back from multiple losses to dominate!!) and a class-wide dinner tucked into the woods.  Day 13 was awesome…

Leave a Reply

