Dance Dance Revolution

 

On Day 22 I took my love of dance to Lincoln Center, where I let loose with hundreds of other New Yorkers at Midsummer Night Swing.*

Set on an elevated dance floor next to Lincoln center, this event includes live music, a massive dance lesson, cocktails and all the people watching you can handle.

A friend and I enjoyed dancing just as much as we did watching the various characters move to the beat of the music.

I truly let loose, moving from cha-cha to salsa to freestyle.  Pushed by the energy around me, I kept on dancing (in such heat!) and left invigorated and pumped.

Awesome.

*http://midsummernightswing.org/

Leave a Reply

