A Note…

I wanted to add a quick thought before I proceed with the initial 31 days of Awesome.  When this project began, I was aiming to find exciting activities and engage myself as much as possible with new experiences.

While I am still engaging in new activities, this journey has taught me that Awesome is also about finding the great things in everyday and learning that simple ordinary experiences can be AWESOME and leave you with a glow.

More than anything, connecting to yourself during your everyday is about the journey. I think I learned this lesson early on as an athlete.  My time on the ice everyday, pounding through programs and practicing jumps was my favorite part of the sport.  Competing was excellent.  But the journey to get there was the reason I pushed myself.

Looks like the same principles apply to your everyday life.  Enjoy the journey!

Leave a Reply

